offersnomad.blogg.se

Edge for mac os x
Edge for mac os x








edge for mac os x
  1. EDGE FOR MAC OS X HOW TO
  2. EDGE FOR MAC OS X PLUS

EDGE FOR MAC OS X HOW TO

I don’t have to re-learn how to find stuff. Familiarity – Things are where they’re supposed to be.Here’s why Edge is really good on the Mac: I installed it and made the switch completely. So I googled if Edge was available for the Mac, and it was.

EDGE FOR MAC OS X PLUS

It is smoother, faster, not resource-intensive, plus handles battery life really well. As I’ve said for almost two years now, Edge is the Chrome we’ve always wanted. I was missing Microsoft Edge, I came to realise. However, with stuff like Facebook Analytics not working, and with certain reloads on some Google sites, I realised I was using Chrome more and more everyday for the first few weeks. For the first few days, things were okay with Safari. So, on my Windows laptop, I synced my Microsoft Edge Passwords to Google Chrome, then installed Chrome on the Macbook, and imported the passwords to Safari. Until the moment I wanted to sync my passwords, I didn’t know Microsoft Edge was available for Mac OS. But it was hard for me to use it since I’ve grown up using Chrome. There are things it does way better than other browsers – for example using TouchID to sign in, syncing tabs from the iPhone, or the iPad. This is not to say Safari is bad period, no. Simple stuff like opening a new tab, finding stuff on the page, or finding different settings proved to be an issue.

edge for mac os x

However, I came to learn almost immediately after setting up my Mac that Safari is hard to use. I had interacted with Safari through the iPad Pro, and I believed I knew my way around with it. Being someone who had switched completely from Chrome while still on Windows, I was okay with learning to use a new browser.

edge for mac os x

I wasn’t going in green.Ī good number of people I watched recommended leaving Safari as the default browser. So I had a hang of what to expect, and how to handle the basic stuff. There has been no browser that has been as reliable as Microsoft Edge for me all through the three months since switching from Windows to Mac.īy the time I was making the switch from my Windows laptop, I had watched lots of YouTube videos about switching, things to change, and how different the two Operating Systems were from each other. The heading is a very direct statement, I know. UPDATE: After months of use, and with the Updates to Support M1 Macs, this is the best browser both in performance and in battery life.










Edge for mac os x